Ibland.

Vissa kvällar och nätter lyssnar jag på Elliott Smith, för att det helt enkelt är bra.


Alla texterna är från albumet: "From a basement on the hill". Det var hans sista och absolut mest intensiva album, oavsett. Intense, Indeed.

"Well I don't know where I'll go now
and I don't really care who follows me there.
But I'll burn every bridge that I cross
and find some beautiful place to get lost." / Elliott Smith - Let's get lost.

"Is it destruction that you require to feel?
Like somebody wants you, someone that's more for real." / Elliott Smith - Pretty (ugly) before.

"Veins full of disappearing ink,
Vomiting in the kitchen sink.
Disconnecting from the missing link.
This is not my life,
it's just a fond farewell to a friend.
It's not what i'm like,
it's just a fond farewell to a friend." / Elliott Smith - A fond farwell.

"Haven't laughed this hard in a long time,
I better stop now before i start crying.
Go off to sleep in the sunshine,
I don't want to see the day when it's dying" / Elliott Smith - Twilight.










Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0